How to watch India vs Australia T20 Live on Mobile & TV

India had a tough time proving its mantle in the recently finished Asia Cup in which the team was defeated in the group rounds. Nonetheless, the Indian team is getting all set to go play another bilateral series against Australia ahead of T20 World Cup.

The three-match T20I India vs Australia series is going to start on September 20 and conclude on September 25. The series is going to be held in India and the first match will be played in Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, on September 20.

The other 2 matches will be played on September 23 and 25 in Nagpur and Hyderabad respectively. If you are a fan and are looking for the schedule, timing and match live stream details then you are at the right place. Here, we will share all the details related to the three-match series.

Schedule for Australia tour of India 2022

DateMatch detailsTime (IST)
September 20First T20I7:30 PM
September 23Second T20I7:30 PM
September 25Third T20I7:30 PM

Squads for Australia tour of India 2022

India: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik (WK). Deepak Chahar, Bhevneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Hooda, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Rishabh Pant (WK)

Australia: Aaron Finch (C), Pat Cummins (VC), Josh Hazelwood, Cameron Green, Marcus Stoinis, Steven Smith, Josh Inglis, Tim David, Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Starc, Glenn Maxwell, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson, Matthew Wade, Ashton Agar.

How to watch India vs Australia T20 Live?

The India vs Australia T20 will be live streamed on Disney+ Hotstar in India, similar to the Asia Cup. Apart from that, the series will also be telecasted via Star Sports Network. You can enjoy all three matches on the mentioned platform. However, you have to keep in mind that you need a subscription to watch the matches. The subscriptions for Disney+ Hotstar are available in the market at a starting price of Rs 149 for a quarter.

You can also check out the official website of your telecom service provider as Jio, Vodafone, Airtel and others are also offering Disney+ Hotstar subscriptions with a large number of prepaid and postpaid plans. We are sharing the schedule table below so that you can get a better idea regarding the timing, dates, and venue of the matches.

India Vs Australia T20 Matches Live Streaming

The matches are streaming on Disney+Hotstar App. You can watch these matches by subscribing to the Disney+Hotstar app. Subscription plans are-

  • Rs. 499- Disney Plus Hotstar Mobile
  • Rs 899- Disney Plus Hotstar Super
  • Rs. 299/Rs. 1499- Disney Plus Hotstar Mobile Premium

How to watch India Vs Australia Series Online for Free

For those who don’t want to pay for the subscription or subscribe to the channel that is telecasting matches, they can avail of a Disney Plus Hotstar subscription for free via Jio, Airtel, and Vi recharge plans.

Plans for Jio Prepaid Users

  • Rs. 499- 3GB/day+6GB data and 28 days validity
  • Rs. 505-55GB data and 55 days validity
  • Rs. 601- 3GB data/day and 28 days validity
  • Rs. 659- 1.5GB data/day and 56 days validity
  • Rs. 799- 2GB data/day and 56 days validity
  • Rs. 1066- 2GB data/day and 84 days validity
  • Rs. 1499- 2GBdata/day and 84 days validity
  • Rs. 3119-2GB data/day and 1 year validity
  • Rs. 4119- 3GB data/day and 1 year validity

All plans except for Rs. 555, offer free calls, 100SMSs per day, unlimited voice calls, and complimentary access to Jio apps.

For Airtel Users-

  • Rs. 599- 3GB data/day and 28 days validity
  • Rs. 838- 2GB per day and 56 days validity
  • Rs. 2999- 2GB data/day and 365 days validity

The plans also come with free voice calls, 100 SMSs per day, and Amazon Prime Video Mobile-edition free trial.

For Vi Users-

  • Rs. 901- 3GB data/day and 70 days validity
  • Rs. 601- 3GB data/day and 28 days validity

The Rs. 901 Vi recharge plan also comes with 100 SMSs per day, Binge all night, free voice calls, and access to Vi TV and movies.

India Vs Australia Telecast on TV

Here is a list of all the channels broadcasting the matches-

  • Star Sports 1
  • Star Sports 1HD
  • Star Sports 1 Hindi
  • Star Sports 1 Hindi HD
  • Star Sports 1 Tamil
  • Star Sports 1 Telugu
  • Star Sports 1 Kannada
  • DD Sports exclusively on DD Free Dish and DTT Platforms.